Places to eat in Chipping Campden

Bowl of soup and cheese scone

Chipping Campden is a great place for eating out!  There’s a pub/hotel for everyday of the week and also bistro’s, tearooms, a coffee shop and takeaways. 

Go for Mediterranean, Italian, Indian or true British fare of home-cooked meals.

Each place is unique in what it serves but also in the character of the surroundings too. Some buildings date  back to the 1600’s and have original features preserved.

Many of the pubs/hotels have separate bars and restaurants as well as gardens and courtyards to relax in.  

Below is a list of the places to eat in Chipping Campden and the local area. As you will discover, there are many other great places just a short drive away. Most are dog friendly in the gardens and bars but it is worth checking ahead.

Many of these places are small with limited seating so we recommend booking ahead – especially if you want a good Sunday roast!

Pizza Parties at Campden Yurts

🍕🍕Remember you can also book a Pizza Party here at the glamping site! We provide the homemade dough and sauce, light and manage the oven and you just bring your toppings of choice. Currently this is just £20 and £5/head…and is great fun for all ages. Please do book ahead so we can make sure we are available – at least 1 day ahead as we make the dough in the morning so it can prove all day.🍕🍕

 

The Eight Bells Inn (01386 840371) – https://www.eightbellsinn.co.uk

The Lygon Arms (01386 840318) – https://www.lygonarms.co.uk

The Noel Arms Hotel  (01386 840317) –http://noelarmschippingcampden.com

The Red Lion Tavern (01386 840760) – http://redliontavern.co.uk

The Volunteer Inn (01386 840688) – https://www.thevolunteerinn.net/

The Kings  (01386 840256) – *Currently closed in 2020 https://www.kingscampden.co.uk/ 

The Cotswold House Hotel (01386 840330) – https://www.cotswoldhouse.com/

Michael’s Mediterranean (01386 840826) – https://michaelsmediterranean.co.uk/

The Bantam Tearooms (01386 840386)- http://bantamtea-rooms.co.uk/

Da Luigi (01386 840934)

Campden Coffee Company (01386 849251)

The Pudding Club – https://www.puddingclub.com/

The Ebrington Arms (01386 593 223) – https://www.theebringtonarms.co.uk/

Vegetable Matters Farmshop/cafe, Ebrington (01386 593326) – http://www.vegetablematters.co.uk/

Morris & Brown cafe, Broadway Tower (01386 852945 – https://broadwaytower.co.uk/morris-brown-cafe-shop/

Lower Clopton Farmshop/cafe (01386 438236) – http://www.lowerclopton.co.uk/